That's a wrap!

13 Jan

Popular shows saying goodbye. Besides Oprah, it’s been said Miley Cyrus may be saying good-bye to her much beloved character. And while the two shows are as different as night and day. Millions of viewers will be sad to see them end.

But change is inevitable, unless you’re apart of the cartoon Simpsons family, who will celebrate their 20th year on-air tomorrow. Though, I’m sure there will come a day when Bart gets tired of being the same age and that too will end. (With my 29th birthday looming the thought of being the same age for 20 years is sounding fairly good). Hmm.

On a writing note, submissions are underway. And the research for the next manuscript is coming along. I’ve had great response from the Gila River Indian Community and look forward to learning as much as I can about the area and the community in Arizona.

Also, a quick congratulations to a fellow critique partner, Nina Croft as she has her first e-book coming out today with Shadowfire Store. The book is entitled, ‘The Tiger of Talmare’. (Please know, this is intended for adult reading).

Off to see what sort of trouble I can get into.  😉

One Response to “That's a wrap!”

  1. Penny Dune January 13, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    You know why this is funny?
    The reason I started writing 5+ years ago is because I felt so bad for Trixie Belden who hardly aged in 40 years. I thought she deserved to grow up and discover life, love… Jim!! LOL 😀

Comments are closed.

