World responsibility…just imagine.

21 Jan

Our World

Many of my posts are based on my simple opinion, but this is one opinion I hope others will join in and share with me: It’s good to give.

The scope of disaster in Haiti reaches farther than anyone can truly imagine. So many are left in ruin. Whole generations, entire families are gone. Imagine with me for a minute, that your family was here one day and gone the next. Imagine if you were the sole survivor. Imagine having  no home to return to. Imagine being sick, hurt, or even near death and having to wait on a ten day backlog to see a doctor.

Now imagine you can help.

We all can. My daughters school is throwing a bake sale. Our church is taking up a donation. We’re donating food to the cause as well. Trust me, it’s not much. But each of us giving a little, can add up. We aren’t celebrities with $250k to hand over. We’re average, ordinary, everyday people…but ordinary can lead to extraordinary.

I ask that each of us be extraordinary and give something to someone in need. Even if you can’t find a way to give donations to relief in Haiti. There are other opportunities. Local food banks, shelters, woman/youth centers. I think we all know someone who is hurting. And if all you have to give is your love, that will be enough.

I ask in the comments section for offered prayers and thoughts for those who struggle. Or if you are struggling please know my thoughts are with you.

One Response to “World responsibility…just imagine.”

  1. Chelle Sandell January 21, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Great post, honey!! It’s good to see so many non-celebrities pulling together to give.

Comments are closed.

