What a Way to Start the Day!

11 Jun

One of my newest bloggy world friends, Lucy, brightened my morning with a:

Lucy and I met through the Lady Bloggers Society and found that we share some common interests, writing being one of them. Lucy blogs over at lucille in the sky. She’s a self-proclaimed dreamer with two young tots at home and a hubby she adores. And also created an herbal tea company: Herbal Philosophy.

Thanks again, Lucy, for the added sunshine today and for thinking of me. To spread more bloggy love I ask that anyone stopping by to visit me, please give her blog a visit too.

https://rachelmariepratt.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/sunnyaward.jpg?w=150

And to keep the oh-happy-day-feelings going, I’ll be choosing these blog buddies for this award today: **Remember to grab your award and spread some sunshine too.**

Jennifer Shirk ~ Me, My Muse, and I:  Jennifer is consistent with her wonderful blog. She shares about her life and writing, a good mix of personal/professional that I love.

Debora Dennis ~ Author Blog:  Deb’s blog is sassy and on many occasions has me laughing and smiling.

Jennifer Bianco ~ Jennifer Bianco Blog:  Jennifer has an awesome YA blog I’m envious of. I could stay there and play, I swear.

Min ~ Never as the crow flies:  Min’s blog is a winner in my eyes. I love the theme.

JessRaquel ~ JessRaquel “Mo Shíorghrá”:  JessRaquel’s blog is fun to read. And as she has an upcoming wedding. I’m excited to see her plans unfold in the blogging community. Maybe she’ll have blog votes on wedding colors…hmm.

R.L. Purdy ~ Rebekah L. Purdy ~ Writer Adrift:  Sister, confidant and a kick-butt writing buddy.

Harper Bennett ~ Harper, Happily Ever After:  Harper’s blog, I just love. She’s brilliant.

Please be sure to drop in on them and share the love and spread the 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On with other blog notes:

Crossing fingers today for fellow crit partner, Joyce Yip, who’s got an agent pitch opportunity today.

And there you have it. But, before you race away to check out these other fantastic blogs, be sure to let me know what brings sunshine into your day.

2 Responses to “What a Way to Start the Day!”

  1. Jennifer Shirk June 11, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    aww…thanks, Rachel! I’m feelin’ the bloggy love. 🙂

  2. JessRaquel June 11, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Oh wow, thanks for the mention! I’m glad you like my blog.. BTW my colors are various shades of purple and black! Totally following you back!

Comments are closed.

