A Father's Gift

20 Jun

There are things I do differently than my Dad. Things that my children will do differently than me. But here’s a list of things I will pass on that my dad has given me.

Hope: When he became saved.

Gift: Sharing music together.

Reassurance: Being supportive and letting me know it would be okay whenever things are tough.

Guidance: Whether I’ve wanted it or not.

His opinion: Again, whether I wanted it or not. :heart:

Confidence: That I’m okay as I am.

Help: Whenever there’s a need.

Encouragement: To do better.

Love: He didn’t have to love me, he chose to love me.

It seems like just yesterday I was a little girl tapping my foot and singing along with my dad while he played the guitar. My how time goes by. What will you pass on that your father has given you?

One Response to “A Father's Gift”

  1. Anna June 20, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Love these things that your dad taught you! There are so many things that I will pass on from my father such as hard work and determination. I wrote about him on my blog today too:)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving the sweet comment! Looking forward to reading more of your blog.

Comments are closed.

