YAFF Muse: Breaking Free Blog Rounds Wednesday!

21 Jun

That’s right, Wednesday is the start of Yaff Muse: Breaking Free of the Forum. The beginning of a weekly installment of blog rounds for your reading pleasure. Some of the women from YA Fiction Fanatics have gotten together and decided to write shorts: (250-500 words –possibly more if their muse is going crazy.)

Each week one of YAFF’s members will post an inspirational picture to the group then we will write something fabulous based on the awesome amount of inspiration we get from the picture. We’ll also link to the other group members so you can read the different perspectives a single picture can trigger. And maybe you can pinpoint some similarities too.

So I hope you’ll join us, starting this Wednesday and enjoy reading the unique writing styles of the woman in our group.

4 Responses to “YAFF Muse: Breaking Free Blog Rounds Wednesday!”

  1. Anna June 21, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Hi R.M. Please feel free to use my link! That would be great if my tips could help other women.

    Looking forward to reading your blog rounds.

  2. Kara Lee Critzer June 22, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    This sounds like so much fun. I might reinstate my blog just so I can join my YAFF girls in this inspiring project. Have fun! I’m looking forward to reading all the stories.
    ~Kara

  3. R.M.Gilbert June 22, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Anna, Thanks so much for the use of your post. The women thought it was very helpful. And I look forward to your stopping over. I hope you make the rounds with us.

    Kara, I think it’s going to be a blast. I truly hope to see your blog reinstated.

  4. Hannah Katy June 30, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    When I join in do I post the picture and fiction to my blog? I really love the concept.. And I need to get a little more fiction in my life.

    Best,

    Hannah Katy

Comments are closed.

