Soooo Crazy Week With BG

1 Oct

So let’s see here, it’s Finally Friday again, and are we glad!!!

BG: I am. *yawn*

This week has been a test of academic capability to the 3rd power. (You’ll understand this after BG explains how her teachers conspired to push the minds of all 6th graders and their parents to the brink of mental meltdown.)

BG: It’s true…Hours upon hours of studying vocabulary words like exponential form, standard form, and coefficient. And almost bursting my brain to memorize the continents, oceans and all the invisible lines on the map and what they mean and do, and turning around to face more torture studying what the difference is between Abiotic and Biotic components and ecosystems. Just a memo, if you got any of this, I had a math quiz, geography quiz and science quiz all in one day. So I’m tired.

But okay. The worlds most AWESOME thing about studying hard is the SUPER A’s that come with it. YAY ME!!! (oh and I had a little help). *smiles at mom*

Aww. A shining moment between Mom and daughter. Quickly snuffed out by daughter teasing mom for mentioning the shining moment…

Anyway, in honor of quiz week, I think I’ll give a quiz…

BG: Noooooo.

To our readers.

BG: Yes! I have questions: Can you solve these?

7(6+5) – 3(8) + 4 to the 3 power

Name all seven continents?

Define Abiotic ComponentsΒ  <–that’ll be hard. <–insert evil daughter laughter.

Yikes, okay, maybe I’ll ask the questions.

1. In last Friday’s blog post what grade did BG say she is in?

2. BG is now featured on my sidebar, what color is her hair?

3. How many more days until BG’s next post?

If you can answer these, we’ll give you one of BG’s SUPER A’s to put on your blog.

You can chose to answer my questions OR BG’s. Personally, I’d answer mine, because they’re a bit easier.

BG: But if you do mine, be sure to show your work. πŸ™‚ And EVERYONE who gets mine (or mom’s) right gets a SUPER A for their blog.

Remember NO cheating.

BG: That’s right or your grounded and we’ll take everything you love away from you. At least that’s what mom tells me.

Happy Friday readers. And good luck with this very short quiz.

6 Responses to “Soooo Crazy Week With BG”

  1. Harper October 1, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    Love the post! BG is in sixth grade…that was, by far, my favorite year in school (until college anyway!). I can’t really tell the hair color in the sidebar…sorry..my guess is a darkish blonde? (Sorry!) And perhaps 7 days til her next post??

    Love this idea, Rach!! Love to you and your darlins! πŸ˜€

  2. Vanessa Barger October 1, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Nice! And yes. Teachers are evil – we live to torture students (I know – I am one *manical laughter*)

    Answers –
    BG Q1 – 117
    BG Q2 – Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, South America, Antarctica, Australia
    BGQ 3 – Something to do with things that don’t need oxygen? No idea. I teach physics and tech, not bio. πŸ™‚

    RM Q1 – 6th grade
    RM Q2 – Brown hair I think
    RM Q3 – 7 days!

    Thanks for the fun – I’m trapped at home because of flooding, so I’m surfing, cleaning and putting up Halloween decorations! Hope you two have a lovely weekend and Friday!

    πŸ™‚ Vanessa

  3. Rebekah L Purdy October 1, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Okay BG, I hate math so I’m going to skip your questions (hehehe). Love you though. And I’d be cheating if I answered the ecosystem questions because we studied that in my environmental science class in college.

    But I suppose I can’t really answer your mom’s questions either because I kind of know your hair color (since youre my niece and all).

    Okay, so I’ll go with
    You have brown hair
    Hmmm…do we count today or start with tomorrow? So it’d be either 7 or 8 days.

    Okay, I’ll try and answer BG’s questions, although my math one might be off (and I can’t show my work because I’m at work).

    Math question: 117
    7 continents: North America, South America, Africa, Asia, Austrailia, Antarctica, and Europe.

    And Abiotic Componets: Light, water, soil, temperatures or anything that helps animals or plants grow. I think there are more, but I can’t remember them (been a while since my science classes).

    Phew, I feel like I just took at test.

  4. Deb M October 1, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Sorry, can’t do testing….been out of school WAY TOO LONG!!
    I tried really hard to reply to last weeks blog, but was too tired to figure out why it didn’t go through.
    Anyway….love to read up on you too and enjoy what I have seen.
    Keep it up.
    D.

  5. Joey Nichols October 1, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    Well, since some smart ladies have already commented, it would be cheating if I answered, since I verified their answers. πŸ˜‰

  6. Min October 2, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    You guys are too funny. I’d answer too, but I totally just read the other answers and then I’d be a cheater. Plus, I’m sure I’d get the math wrong. πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely weekend you two!

Comments are closed.

