Teenage Letter To Santa

20 Dec

Dear Santa,

Mom says if I don’t believe in you I don’t get crap for Christmas. So rather than risk it, I’m writing you this letter. Okay, so here goes: If you get me what I want for Christmas, I swear I’ll be awesome-good next year. Like I won’t lie about texting in school or fight with my brother—actually I still might—but I’ll be nice to him too. And when it’s my turn to do dishes, I’ll do them without complaining, probably.

And here’s the list of what I would like: Kindle, Gift cards for music and books, a laptop, a 19inch flat screen tv for my bedroom (the one I have is reeeeeeeally old), a digital camera, an Ipod touch, clothes, store cards so I can buy my own clothes (no offense, but you’ve worn the same suit forever now) and maybe get yourself something nice.

I pledge to believe in you for as long as I live at home.

Me

p.s. If you really want kids to believe in you, maybe consider a website and provide an e-mail address for us to contact you directly. Sorry, but everything is techy now. And while I know kids aren’t supposed to see you, maybe you could start a blog and post pics of your wife, house, reindeer and elves.  Also, maybe you could change your name to Cyber Santa, just a thought.

Merry Christmas!

11 Responses to “Teenage Letter To Santa”

  1. Miranda December 20, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    OMG I LOVE this. You are so witty and cute!

  2. Nina Croft December 21, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I definitely think Santa needs a website!

  3. tracikenworth December 21, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Lol. Too funny!!

    • rachelmariepratt December 21, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

      Hey Trac, have an awesome Christmas!

  4. Jennifer Fischetto December 21, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I LOVE this! 🙂

    • Elaina Lee December 21, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

      Ahahahahaa… “I pledge to believe in you for as long as I live at home.” That’s like the best line ever. 😀

    • rachelmariepratt December 21, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

      *heart you* Jenn!

  5. Joey December 28, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Man I need an alert to your posts. I can’t believe what I’ve missed. Course it helps if I sign on to my computer more frequently. I think I took the week off.

    Letter to Santa was awesome!

Comments are closed.

